

Wednesday 8th January 2020 10.30 am John Meilke Roon, Somerset West and Taunton Council The Deane House, Belvedere Road, TA1 1HE

Membership:

Bath & North East Somerset Bath & North East Somerset **Bristol City Council Bristol City Council Bristol City Council** Independent Member Independent Member **Independent Member** Independent Member Mendip District Council North Somerset Council North Somerset Council Sedgemoor District Council Somerset County Council South Gloucestershire Council South Gloucestershire Council South Somerset District Council Somerset West and Taunton Council

Contact Officer: Patricia Jones Principal Democratic Services Officer 07855 284506 pljones@somerset.gov.uk **Alastair Singleton** Andy Wait Asher Craig Afzal Shah Peter Abraham **Richard Brown** Joseph Mullis Andrew Sharman Vacancy **Heather Shearer** Roz Willis **Richard Westwood** Janet Keen Josh Williams Patricia Trull Franklin Owusi-Antwi Martin Wale Chris Booth

Agenda published: 23rd December 2019 Somerset County Council County Hall, Taunton TA1 4DY



Agenda Public Information Sheet

Guidance about procedures at the meeting follows the agenda. This meeting will be open to the public and press, subject to the passing of any resolution under Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972. This agenda and the attached reports and background papers are available on request prior to the meeting in large print, Braille, audio tape & disc and can be translated into different languages. They can also be accessed via the council's website on www.somerset.gov.uk/agendasandpapers **** Public Guidance notes contained in agenda annexe ****

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Public Question Time

Statements or questions should be e-mailed to <u>PLJones@somerset.gov.uk</u>, or sent to the Democratic Services Team, County Hall Taunton TA1 4DY (marked for the attention of Patricia Jones). Statements must be received no later than 12.00 noon on **Tuesday 7th January 2020**. Questions must be received no later than 3 clear working days before the meeting on Thursday 2nd January 2020.

3 Declarations of Interest

The Statutory Register of Member's Interests can be inspected by contacting Patricia Jones in the Democratic Services Team on Tel: 07855 284506 or <u>PLjones@somerset.gov.uk</u>.

4 **Confirmation Hearing - Proposed Appointment of Interim Chief Executive Officer** (Pages 7 - 28)

5 Exclusion of the Press and Public

Recommended – that under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the meeting for the consideration of the following item, on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Act (as amended).

6 Panel decision on the proposed appointment to the position of Interim Chief Executive Officer

7 Date of Next Meeting

Tuesday 4th February 2020 at 10.30am